fbpx

Term dates

Term dates are based around full-time students taking classroom-based courses.

If you’re unsure whether your course follows these dates, please check with your tutor or assessor. Please note that term dates may vary for some Higher Education courses.

2023/24 Terms
Autumn Term 2023
Connect to College Week Monday 4 - Friday 8 September
Autumn term (part 1) Monday 11 September - Friday 20 October
October half term Monday 23 - Friday 27 October
Autumn term (part 2)
Monday 30 October - Friday 15 December
Christmas break
Monday 18 December - Monday 1 January 2024
Spring Term 2024
Spring term (part 1) Wednesday 3 January - Friday 9 February 2024
Inset Day - College Closed to students Wednesday 10 January
Spring half term Monday 12 - Friday 16 February
Spring term (part 2) Monday 19 February - Thursday 28 March
Easter break Friday 29 March - Friday 12 April
Summer Term 2024
Summer term (part 1) Monday 15 April - Friday 24 May
May half term Monday 27- Friday 31 May
Summer term (part 2) Monday 3 June - Friday 5 July